This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.4
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Mary
    gb
    8.8
    21 February 2018
    Clean, safe, comfortable, pity about the smell.
    It smelled of drains. Less so if I closed the bathroom door, but the smell still permeated the room.
    It was clean and comfortable. I was there in the dead of winter and the room was deliciously warm.
    edinburg
    gb
    10
    11 February 2018
    Cheap and cheerful
    Food wasn’t great.
    Big lockers. Spacious shower rooms. Cheap beers.
    Clarissa
    us
    5.0
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evgeny
    ru
    8.3
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jovanche_Nedelkovski
    mk
    9.6
    7 February 2018
    Great value for money!
    Everything was decent.
    They have a bar in the hostel, that was nice after a long walk through Beijing.
    gb
    7.1
    7 February 2018
    The showers were awful.
    I suppose you get what you pay for... but there are many better places out there.
    Zedwhy
    au
    8.8
    4 February 2018
    Clean hostel with good value for money
    I booked a 4-bed dorm and it was rather cramped, but I personally didn't mind it. It's also a bit quiet in the common bar area, and not quite the international hub as the photos have you believe, there are more locals there than expected. I still managed to make friends, however, and it's perfect if you're not looking for a party atmosphere.
    The rooms and the bed were clean, I saw cleaning staff everyday and also witnessed them stripping the bedsheets for cleaning. The bathrooms were really spacious and clean too. Hostel was close enough to the train station. Keycard and 24hour reception meant that it always felt safe in the area, as a solo traveller. Women's bathroom was upstairs and most of the women's rooms were upstairs as well, which meant that I rarely bumped into men on my way to and fro the showers. Quiet hours were enforced.
    bharat rai
    in
    7.5
    3 February 2018
    its all fine
    its all good but sunrise hostel staff members should appoint some English speaking people as there is only Chinese staff with no English at all.
    marta sollinger
    es
    7.9
    25 January 2018
    Great long stay with a twist on the last day..
    My dorm was at the end of the hall which could be the reason why tge WiFi signal wasn't very good. On the very last night I woke up to find a guy in one of the beds.. I'm not sure if tge hostel staff put him there or he changed rooms with a friend but that put a damper on the whole experience..
    Bathrooms were clean, roommates reasonably respectful, staff friendly and helpful
    Mathias Fleisch
    cn
    7.9
    24 January 2018
    Okay
    Offer way too high price for airport shuttle, veeeery loud till 10+ pm
    Location, nice staff
    Bouchaib
    ca
    5.4
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    marta sollinger
    es
    7.9
    17 January 2018
    Everything was fine until my last day..
    I don't know if it's because my room was at the end of the hall but the WiFi signal was not very good. Also, on my last night there, I woke up to find a guy sleeping in one of the beds (it should be an all female dorm room), that kind of put a damper on the whole experience at Sunrise hostel..
    Everything was clean, shower room included. Beds were comfortable, other guests were respectful and I spent a good month here.
    Mevina
    la
    8.3
    15 January 2018
    great place to stay with a really good deal
    It's not on the commercial street, it's more like a residential area, so, you have to walk up another street to go to the restaurants and convenience stores.
    Quality vs price
    Vanessa
    br
    7.9
    15 January 2018
    If you have big luggages with you I don't recommend take the metro. Most of the stations to get there don't have lift or escalator. It's better to take the airport train until the city center and from there take a taxi (or use Didi app) to go to the hostel.
    Good beds, the private room has a good size. Shared bedrooms are also big, each bed with a light and a plug and price is fair. Location is about 10 min walking from the metro station.
    us
    7.9
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rahman Ali
    gb
    7.9
    5 January 2018
    Great location
    The share bathroom needs to be clean more offen
    Great staff
    fr
    7.5
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Voievodina
    ua
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    Highly recommend!
    The staff is super helpful and everyone speaks English. Showers are very spacious. There are big lockers inside the room. The location is great, just 10 minutes to the subway station. I really recommend this place to stay while in Beijing.
    Zuzana
    cz
    9.5
    31 December 2017
    Cheap beer, friendly staff, many options for trips, great location
    Erika
    us
    7.1
    26 December 2017
    Staff was friendly, good internet connection.
Loading reviews
Close