Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.4
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Rebecca Attwell
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 24, 2018
    There isn't really a commom area (the bar is small and you have to buy a drink) which means everyone spends time in the room. This makes it quite difficult to get a good night's sleep especially if you happen to be sharing with some inconsiderate guests.
    Location is convenient for some of the main sights in Beijing, although there isn't much around the property in terms of restaurants/ supermarkets. Staff were very kind, it was clean and the showers were nice.
    Phra Manas Kaochaorn
    th

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 22, 2018
    fairly clean
    Andrej
    cz

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 21, 2018
    The hotel (or rather hostel) is simply too expensive for what you get. It was definitely the worst hotel of all 10 I took in China, while being by far most expensive (double or triple the price than the others). I paid around 300 RMB per night (single room) and my window was looking right to the street where people were walking right around it - so I had to have the curtain closed all the time. The cleanliness is far from perfect and there is no cleaning during the stay - they barely change the towels and that's it. I personally do not mind that, but if you expect the hotel to clean your room every day, it's not gonna happen here. The worst thing for me was the fact that the walls are totally thin and I was able to hear everything happening in the neighbouring rooms. And since many of them are dormitory rooms, there is happening a lot... So you get a lot of noise, speaking late at night, children yelling every early morning, etc...
    The location is excellent, the metro station is 10 mins walk away, the Forbidden City is 20 mins walk away. However! You need to take into consideration the fact, that the walking distance is to the northern gate, which doesn't allow you to enter the Forbidden City, it's only an exit. Entrance is possible only via the southern gate, which is another 30 minutes walk away, so you're better off with metro.
    Ou
    jp

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joris
    be

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 13, 2018

    Great staff

    The dorm beds were a bit small, length-wise. And I'm not a tall person. The beer bottles in the bar were overpriced, but the draught beer is good.
    One of the best value-for-money places in Beijing. The staff was extremely helpful. Cheap laundry service.
    Joris
    be

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 13, 2018

    Great staff

    The dorm beds were a bit small, length-wise. And I'm not a tall person. The beer bottles in the bar were overpriced, but the draught beer is good.
    One of the best value-for-money places in Beijing. The staff was extremely helpful. Cheap laundry service.
    Charlotte Chicot
    fr

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 11, 2018

    Good value for the dorm

    I was in a 4 bed female dorm, the room was really small but clean and with lockers.
    Good value, good Wi-Fi. Never had to wait for a shower. Open 24/7. Big but efficient.
    Shannon
    cn

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 9, 2018

    Just ok.

    The rooms could use some deep cleaning-the walls in particular are very dirty. The beds are a bit lumpy. The food in the hostel was just okay.
    The staff was very helpful. The location was easy.
    Zenarchy
    mx

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 7, 2018
    The bathrooms could use more frequent cleaning throughout the day.
    Super friendly and helpful staff, centric location, good cheap eating options nearby.
    Katrina
    ph

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 7, 2018
    Close to subway station and the staff is helpful - they will recommend good tours and assist with your itinerary.
    Meijia
    cn

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 7, 2018
    There is no water to drink.
    Suyom
    ph

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 6, 2018

    Experience Beijing near the Tiananmen Square!

    Nothing in particular but maybe the common toilet and shower that is located on the different floor where most rooms are located!
    Everyone in the reception area speaks and understand English! Most of them probably are students. They are all nice!
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 3, 2018

    Great hostel with fantastic staff and service!

    The building itself is pretty old, the rooms are on the small side, and the beds aren't the most comfortable.
    The most notable thing was the great, friendly, and helpful staff. The value was very good too, super cheap. It was also extremely clean and had cheap laundry services available. There's a nice little bar and restaurant too, which is convenient and good for meeting people.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 3, 2018
    The bed was a little hard but still good for the price.
    The service was great, people were friendly, I enjoyed my stay.
    Dwi Tarina
    id

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pablo
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 30, 2018
    Good place to spend your time in Beijing, comfortable beds in the 4 people dorm. Metro station is pretty close, a 7-eleven is also close to the place. Walk distance to Tiananmen Square and Bell/Drum Towers and other curious places around.
    mex indo
    id

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 5, 2018
    location
    cn

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    March 1, 2018

    Karaoke hell! Do you like deafening karaoke every night from 6pm to 11.30? No? Me neither!

    Got off to a bad start when I checked in. One guy was extremely rude and dismissive. When I asked for a receipt he misspelled my surname. After politely pointing this out, he said I should change it myself, and that my name was “weird”. Why weird? Because it’s backwards compared to the Chinese. Ugh, whatever! Karaoke every night in the only communal area. So loud i could hear it reverberating in my room. (I skimmed the reviews before booking and so no mention of the karaoke so maybe it’s a new thing). One of the bar staff seemed asleep with his eyes open most of the time. And 45 minutes to one hour to make a pizza? Come on people! So in sum, so bad I booked in somewhere else and then checked out several days early. I’ve stayed in several hostels in China and I’m sorry to say this was one of the worst. It is cheap, but my advice? Pay more and stay somewhere else.
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    February 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...